Me voilà!

I never intended to be a blogger. I was uncomfortable sharing my thoughts by transforming them into text and publishing them on the blogosphere. I kept to myself and I was content that way. Or was I?

Well I am still an introvert and I still do not want to express my thoughts unchecked but I must give credit to blogging after discovering and experiencing its benefits.

Blogging is an outlet. If you are frustrated, sad, angry or bored, expressing how you feel relieves you of the negativity. It is therapeutic because as you try to describe the negative feeling and the factors related to it, you are, in a way, tackling the cause of stress. It goes without saying that blogging will not make the source of the problem disappear but being able to define it or attack it through written words already boosts your ability to deal with your issue. Breaking down your problem through…

View original post 165 more words