Art of eVan

Breaking State (version 1)

While I did post a similar image here, the original piece that was part of the material that I used for this piece is called Lunar Equipment, and it can be seen a few posts earlier to this one. I felt that the moths didn’t have enough space to fly around in, and this inspired me to make another piece in which there is more depth, layering, materials, and space incorporated herein.

I also broke the individual spaces that each moth was flying in from the original piece and adjusted their bearing so that they look like they aren’t flying perfectly in ninety degree angles from each other.

I put a glowing circular shape slightly off center to the upper right in order to give more dimension to the world of moths, as moths have tendencies to fly wildly around sources of light, circling around, and around, and around. Almost…

View original post 69 more words