Art of eVan

Industrial Mandala (version 4)

This piece, yet another electronic hybrid, was derived from my painting called Of Which I Am a Part. I’ve been wanting to integrate some of my mandelic art works into hybridized amalgamations. You saw some of these attempts in Concomitant Comets within this album.

Before using the circular designs within this image for the material for a new hybridized image, I decided to just work out some of the issues I had with the original painting. Here is the original painting as a short-cut for you to compare real quick: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=216914361667200&set=a.216695921689044.60872.171452642880039&type=3&theater

Part of the left hand side of the original painting feels like it’s missing. Originally, I actually intended that effect, as I wanted the viewer to feel like he or she was looking at a mandelic design more closely. In this image you see here, you can now feel like you have stepped back, and can enjoy the fertile…

View original post 126 more words