Art of eVan

AfterTheCrashD1ematted2

While I had the time, I thought I’d begin the D series for this near-future oriented retrospective on the current state of humanity. I already uploaded the first image for the C series, and I plan on making a variety of variations and sub-series within it, as well as the same for the D series.

The star shape in the upper left corner of the picture is actually a piece of cardboard in a star-shape. I pasted it to a rectangular piece of cardboard for a base. Of course I primed everything, and then I sanded down some of the rough spots. I had to do that because I’d also pasted some paper tissues to the surface in order to give the plane some more texture to work with when I added all the other media on top of it.

As you can see, I pasted pieces of cut-outs from…

View original post 212 more words