Art of eVan

A Synthesis of Matter and Mind (version 12)

A Synthesis of Matter and Mind (version 12)

I posted version 14 of this series back in October 2013 as you may remember. I’d created this version before version 14 obviously, but I decided back then to post version fourteen instead of version 12.

This particular version has more of a holiday feel to it, and it seems to express some characteristics of gold. Sometimes the drawings I make in pen or pencil end up looking like they have characteristics of gold when I manipulate them digitally.

While the original drawing is completely different in color scheme, the structure is the same. The original drawing actually only has one of the four smaller circles surrounding the main circular design in the middle.

When I started manipulating the original image on the computer, I wanted to explore and experiment with how it might look if I copied and pasted the smaller…

View original post 58 more words