Art of eVan

Tungsten Street (version 1)

In my attempts to salvage this series into something I felt more satisfied with, I decided to zoom in on some of the details composing the multi-layered surfaces of previous manipulations. The details look random and natural enough to escape the overly controlling conscious mind, and that is part of the reason why I wanted to reveal the nakedness of losing control in this manner through an expression of art.

You can see random words and letters strewn about in a semi-orderly fashion, though they don’t necessarily form sentences for comprehension however. I’m attempting to show a roughness, and crudeness; a child-like, though almost brutal truth. Stress is exhibited throughout the picture plane here. It’s a panorama of texture and media.

I thought of the title for a moment, and saw the diagram of a tongue in the lower left hand corner of the image. The upside down word “Latin”…

View original post 83 more words