Art of eVan

The Masks of Human Emotion (catalog #31)

This is the first painting I ever made concerning an idea I had been thinking about around the 1992-1993 Winter era. It is a painting I made in high school, so there are amateur elements to it. I’m not too concerned about that though. I think the act of creating art is a risk one takes. Albeit, a social risk, but nonetheless, it still is a risk of being mocked, misunderstood, or criticized.

It is understood in science now that we all possess nocireceptors in our nervous system which are basically nervous receptors for pain. What researchers have found, more to my point here, is that people actually experience pain in these receptors, though there may be no immediate physical impacts upon one’s body. A person can witness seeing someone else get hurt, and their nocireceptors react with pain to the observed situation.

This brings me to the notion of…

View original post 290 more words