Art of eVan

TheSuturedChimeroplasty1ematted

I’d recently purchased some gel pens at a warehouse store, and, in order to placate the pens’ desires to express themselves on some paper media, I set out upon drawing something new and random. I didn’t realize, however, that most of the pens have sparkling and metallic ink in them. I wasn’t seeking this kind of ink in the first place, but I just decided to roll with what I purchased and see what I could do with them.

This is the first drawing that I produced with those pens. You can’t really tell that the ink has sparkling and metallic qualities to it. I thought that the scanner would pick up these effects after scanning the drawing on to the computer. I’m not phased by this however. It’s basically the colors that I was after in purchasing the gel pens. After all, there are 100 pens included in the…

View original post 245 more words