Art of eVan

TopologyOfHeartsHandsAndMinds8ematted

I made several multilayered and diverse versions of this piece already, but I wanted to focus in on the original elements that are a part of the natural media of the drawing. There is indeed a cookie-cutter layer behind the shapes embodying the color, but I tried to make it as close as possible to the color of the paper that the original drawing was drawn on.

I didn’t use the original drawing after scanning it in because my goal was to finish connecting the interlinking conglomerations. In the original drawing, I only succeeded in getting two full representations of the pinwheel-like spiral shapes. Creating this piece, both with traditional media and digital media, was an interesting attempt at a mathematical concept by using my approximation skills. In other words, the proportions and measurements weren’t done with rulers, compasses, and French curves.

I wanted to challenge myself in making measurements…

View original post 703 more words