Art of eVan

TopologyOfHeartsHandsAndMinds6ematted

This is a version of Topology of Hearts, Hands, and Minds that looks like chili peppers on a vine. It has green, red, and orange colors appropriately associating with such a notion. In the West, we are entering the holiday season; red and green are the standard colors associated with such a season.

I wanted to post this version after posting the one previous to it because I felt it is more defined, bright, and has more depth to it. It looks like the spiraling mesh of figures are casting shadows on a cement wall from a directional light casting light on them. It really looks like chili peppers on a vine. I hadn’t intended this effect, but in the free and experimental processes of creation I often stumble upon new expressions. It’s like a process of discovery; like some mysterious guidance is subtly leading me into areas previously unexplored.

View original post 294 more words